A Trip to the C. F. Martin Guitar Co. and a talk with Jason Ahner

On Friday the 7th I took a day trip to Nazareth, Pennsylvania. While you might think that this post is a detour from my usual topics, consider that Nazareth is a fairly small town, set in the countryside of north-eastern Pennsylvania, and that the C. F. Martin Guitar Co. has been family owned for over 180 years! I had gotten in contact with Jason Ahner at C. F. Martin Guitars. He was kind enough to sit for an interview and give me a one on one tour of the Martin Guitar Museum. He provided some remarkable insight on what it’s like to work for the Martins. Following our museum tour I joined a small group that was being shown around the factory floor. Anyways, here’s what Jason and I talked about.

Thank you C. F. Martin Co. for allowing me to tour your factory and museum.
And a huge thank you to Jason Ahner to taking the time to talk to me and showing me their beautiful collection of guitars (and letting me try a few!), and another thanks to Rory for being a fantastic factory tour guide!
One thought on “A Trip to the C. F. Martin Guitar Co. and a talk with Jason Ahner

Leave a Reply

