First Post!

 

cropped-dscn01261.jpg

Hi everyone, my name is Scott Buzby and this is my local guitar shop blog. I am an amateur musician and guitar repairman, and I love visiting small “hole in the wall” music shops. More importantly, I enjoy talking to the people who run them. Each week I am going to visit a new guitar shop in the Delaware, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey areas, interview the owner or employee(s), take photos, and if they’re not shy, record their playing style for you. This blog is not meant to promote or advertise for these local businesses, but to show histories of the owners and their stores. I’d like to know they feel about music today and how it effects their business, and what they are doing to stay relevant. My first stop in the coming weeks will be Woodstown Music. This will be a fun adventure, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

